Instructions for the British People During The Emergency by Jason Hazeley and Nico Tatarowicz

As someone who regularly reads dystopian fiction, finding myself in the depths of a global pandemic while working and homeschooling two kids meant a very swift change of genre was needed. Instructions for the British People During The Emergency seemed like the perfect thing to read.

A quick and hilarious handbook for surviving an emergency. There is advice for how to survive looking after the children, working from home, and tips for when the emergency ends. I found the book to be spot on about how many of us are experiencing the current lockdown, with amusing suggestions for making things more bearable.

A short, sharp and humorous read. This book is a great pick me up when you’re in need of a good chuckle.

This is a perfect read for fans of Philomena Cunk; I could easily imagine her narrating this handbook.

To find out more about the book, and the authors click the picture below.

I received my copy from NetGalley.

About the Authors

Jason Hazeley is a comedy writer and musician who co-authored The Ladybird Books for Grown-Ups series and Cunk on Everything.

Nico Tatarowicz is a comedy writer, actor, podcaster and musician, who has worked on the BAFTA-award-winning The Armstrong & Miller Show, Murder In Successville, Crackanory and Very Important People.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: